Humpday Haiku: September Movies

Inky Goodness!

Hollywood, it’s me.
Despite 3D mania,
You had me at 9

Tis true, junkies! The remainder of 2009 promises to be very fruitful for the movie-loving crowd. I will be scampering off to my local theater to catch 9 ASAP, but I thought I’d provide you with my September movie checklist (expect one each month), and it looks to be a little thrilling!

9.4.09

All About Steve
(Sandy B taking on stereotypes developed for men in romantic comedies? A[nother] chance to see Tippin play an douche? Consider me game.)

Carriers
(limited; I love you, Chris Pine, but don’t make me barf.)

Gamer — My verdict: Twas good!

Extract
(Mike Judge highlights stupidity, and I continue to eat it up. Bring on the thinking person’s comedy!)

Amreeka
(limited; one single-parent, immigrant family+small town Illinois=much drama.)

9.9.09

9
(When Elijah Wood is in peril, I can’t stay away!)

9.11.09

No Impact Man
(One family’s journey to sustainability…without impact.)

Whiteout
(A Kate Beckinsale Arctic thrillride w/ Alex O’Loughlin?! Okay!)

9.18.09

Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
(Cue adorable hunger cravings!)

The Informant!
(Matt Damon as a mustachioed buffoon. I’m in.)

Jennifer’s Body
(…maybe)

9.25.09

Blind Date
(Tucci Alert!)

Coco Before Chanel
(limited=only in my dreams, Amelie.)

Fame
(Let’s hope they deliver on those flying lessons they’ve been promising…”I’m gonna learn how to fly. High!” They’re lyrics, people. From the song.)

Pandorum
(Freak me out, Ben Foster, you freaky little bastard you!)

Surrogates
(I’ll go for the  premise…and stay for the bad Willis wig sightings.)

More Humpday Haiku?
All you have to do is click
Octopus delight!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Humpday Haiku: September Movies

  1. zrose25 says:

    Lol… Carriers… yeah if it makes me barf I’ll be very dissappointed. 🙂

  2. Jes says:

    I am so excited for 9 and Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs! Yeay movies!

Leave a Reply

