Dinosaucers are way better than Transformers

If thats not an LOL, than I don't know what is.

Name:
The Dinosaucers: Stego, Tricero, Bronto Thunder, Allo, Bonehead, Ichy, Teryx, Dimetro.
The Evil Tyranos: Styraco, Plesio, Genghis Rex, Quackpot, Brachio, Ankylo and Terrible Dactyl

Occupation: Space dinosaur warriors
Residence
: Lava Dome (for the goodies) & the Tar Pit (for the baddies)

I just watched my shiny new copy of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, and it got me all nostalgia-style for the animated series of mine tender years. the good ol’ days when red was bad and blue was good. [Cue: Dinosaucers]

It’s one of my top ten childhood cartoon loves (one day I shall reveal them all to you, and you will be better for it, believe me). What’s the best reason to explain why I love this show? Um…the awesome combination of dinosaurs and space! So what if they have nearly the same plot as the Transformers?! Ghengis Rex?! How could a history nerd not swoon? And don’t even get me started on the puntacular Terrible Dactyl. Plus, the Secret Scouts could mop the floor with Sam Witwicky.

Old School 80s Intro:

Now to craft a strong, yet sweet, letter to The Cookie Jar Group (ne DiC Enterprises) to get the official DVD set cooking.

UPDATE!!!

Cookie Jar just launched the beta version of  Jaroo.com, or what I am calling Hulu for kids. Dinosaucers isn’t on there yet, but I bet you it soon will be!They have 500 eps live now, and hope to breach the 2,000 mark in three months (they have 6,000 episodes of classic kids shows in their vaults, so stay tuned).

I am off to celebrate my new found psychic powers.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Dinosaucers are way better than Transformers

  1. zrose25 says:

    OMG… I used to have dreams about Dinosaucers! I loved that show 🙂 I know like 3 people who remember it though… most people think I am crazy when I talk about it

  2. zrose25 says:

    Also, if that intro doesnt have 80’s stamped all over it… I don’t know what does 🙂

  3. Shirley Knorn says:

    I was wondering if you could help me. I am trying to get Dinosaucers on dvd and I can not find a mailing address and the amount they want for it along with shipping and handling. So that way I can get it through the mail.

    If you can help me with that.

    Thanks for taking the time to read my letter

    • Junkie1 says:

      This is a tricky one. You’ll likely only be able to find low quality, boot-leggy versions for purchase online, because I doubt the series has ever been officially released on DVD. Typically, people convert old VHS tapes to dvd, package them semi-crappily, and sell to you for many dollars.

      I won’t officially endorse anything/one. So Google/buy at your own risk. I’ll just hold out for an official copy (hey, they did it with the 90s X-Men series, so it could happen).

Leave a Reply

