The 2010 Movie Project

I started up the Consumption category a few months ago in an attempt to document what I’m really doing with my time and capture what I’m putting into my brain. It’s a little depressing to see your habit, all  out there, looking right back at you. I attribute the resulting mild blues to the fact that I was trying to get it all–all the music, television, movies, magazines, books, etc. It was too much to deal with.

Born of twinges of OCD, ongoing efforts, and a wager, the 2010 Movie Project will basically be ZRose & me tracking every movie we see over the course of 2010 (…hence the name). Every movie we see in the theater. Every DVD or Blu Ray we watch at home. Every cent spent. I’ve got my hand on a number of different data sets as well so I can put together some interesting infographicals every month and do a year end wrap up to top things off (like this year’s, but better).

What’s that? You want to know about the wager? Don’t we all…That part involves ZRose and our dear friend Boothboy. The three of us are going to see who sees the most movies in the theater this year. I have a feeling the Boothboy is beat us soundly, but a challenge was issued so here we are.

It’s day two of the new year, and I’ve already got three movies under my belt. Stay tuned.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “The 2010 Movie Project

  1. zrose25 says:

    I hope the world is ready to see how much time we actually spend watching movies… I think you’ll be amazed 🙂

  2. […] ol’ 2010 Movie Project! So ZRose25 & I finally took on the data from our first month of movie screenings. It’s a […]

Leave a Reply

