Musical Bits: Wild Palms & The Pugees

In an effort to get more music on little junkies, I randomly decided to put some on every week–genius I know. It’s a subject that I’ve shied away from, because it almost feels too sacred. Even as a would-be bassoonist turned would be classical guitarist, I don’t know much about music. Not much more than the BS explanation that I know what I like, anyway. But, in the true spirit of real musicians, who gives a flyin’ fuck? Rock on.

This week, I present some new U.K. post-punk delightfulness and some fan made Bowie worship. What did I learn from this musical outing? That people in Europe are cooler and weirder than it will ever be socially acceptable to be in the U.S.

Wild Palms | Over Time

This band makes me think of The Talking Heads & that makes me happy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Best lyric:
Try to regain what’s been lost
Try to rebuild with these broken blocks

The Pugees | Let’s Dance

This video freaks me out & as a tribute to Bowie it is pretty awesome (Bowie, you freaky old bastard, you). I love the back-up chix, too (way to randomly rock the sax-a-ma-phone, Righty!). True story: I once danced to this song with my shadow (No I was not intoxicated in any way).

Best lyric:
If you say run, I’ll run with you
If you say hide, We’ll hide
Because my love for you
Would break my heart in two

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Musical Bits: Wild Palms & The Pugees

  1. […] Musical Bits: Wild Palms & The Pugees […]

Leave a Reply

