2010 Movie Project: February Trailers

That’s right kiddies, it is time for the trailer pack rundown for the month of February. It was a bit of a slow month at the theater for us, but we still managed to hit up ye olde cinema five times to get us a pretty decent pool of trailers to report on. I’ve found that lately I look forward to seeing the trailer pack almost as much as the movie that I am actually there to see. That said, it drives me crazy how much of the movies that is given away in the previews. I know that the purpose of the previews is to entice audiences into purchasing a ticket… but shouldn’t they leave a little mystery for when you actually go to see the movie. Okay, on to the data.

Movie I am least likely to see: Kenny Chesne: Summer in 3D

Movie I am most definitely going to see: Iron Man 2

Most ridiculous looking movie: It’s a tie between Season of the Witch and coincidentally another Nicolas Cage movie The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

Full list of trailers seen:

Alice in Wonderland (x2)

Brooklyn’s Finest

Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore

Clash of the Titans (x3)

Cop Out

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Green Zone

Hot Tub Time Machine (x2)

How to Train Your Dragon

Iron Man 2

Kenny Chesne: Summer in (x4)

Kick-Ass

Letters to God

Marmaduke

Our Family Wedding (x2)

Prince of Persia

Remember Me

Repo Men

Season of the Witch

She’s Out of My League (x2)

The Bounty Hunter (x2)

The Karate Kid

The Losers

The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

What movies caught your eye this month?

The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “2010 Movie Project: February Trailers

  1. Jho fo Sho says:

    I think we should go see Kenny Chesney together. That way, the ticket seller won’t think I’m gay if I bring a girl. Especially if I am willing to drop $15 on a Kenny Chesney movie, 3-D or not.

  2. Zrose25 says:

    I have seen the trailer so many times I am not even sure that the Kenny Chesney movie is ever going to be released. There will be a gaping hole in all of Carmike’s trailer packs 🙂

Leave a Reply

