Canadian. Rock ‘n roll. Vampire. Comedy.

That’s about all you need to know about Suck (and all I needed to hear to hook me). In this comedy, a band on it’s last leg discovers there’s more than one road to immortality and take to Vampirism to top the charts. After being slightly addicted to DVDs of the short-lived Canadian tv drama, Blood Ties, I feel Canadians know how to handle the fringe genres quite nicely…in that serious-campy kind of way. Not as camp as the New Zealanders (source of my other gleefully shameful addictions Legend of the Seeker & Spartacus: Blood and Sand), but close enough to giggle your way through on a boring Sunday.

If you need more convincing Iggy Pop, Alice Cooper, Moby and Henry Rollins all scored roles (perhaps even Dave Foley, vampire…?!). Wee! I can’t wait to see who bites it–not in the becomes a vampire way, either.

Check out the trailer below:

Alas, while Suck first premiered at the 2009 Toronto Film Festival and is currently playing at the SXSW Film Festival, it still doesn’t have a US distributor (just like the Dorian Gray & Solomon Kane I’ve been oh so eager to see). Damn the man! Sorry, I didn’t intend to tease you…but I did…so deal with it.

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Canadian. Rock ‘n roll. Vampire. Comedy.

  1. Zrose25 says:

    Where and when can I see it!??! 🙂

  2. Jes says:

    Must see it! Lol!

  3. spitfire says:

    the premise sounds similar to Jennifer’s Body. either way, i’m intrigued!

  4. :: sniff :: You had me at Canadian.

  5. […] fiction. Plus, they refer to it as “the Justice League of Shakespeare.” Cute! (See also my gushy post about Suck, the Canadian rock ‘n roll vampire […]

Leave a Reply

