Marina & The Diamonds : Let’s share wardrobes, mmkay?

Cute band name, right? Well it’s a stage version of the lead singer’s actual name: Marina Lambrini Diamandis. Right?! She just John Francis Bongiovi’d us. The Welsh singer’s debut album, The Family Jewels, came out this February & I am officially obsessed. Marina is like the emo Lady Gaga. She rules, and it’s a very pro-lady rocker week on Little Junkies Radio in honor of The Runaways release tomorrow.

Oh yeah, and she is the one woman act that could topple OK Go from the “band with the best videos. EVER” shelf in my mind. See below.

I Am Not a Robot
Someone get me a tub of glitter, Swarovski crystals, and some body paint. Stat!

Best lyric

“Guess what? I am not a robot.”

Hollywood
I need some red lipstick. (See also the acoustic version)

Best lyric

“I’m obsessed with the mess that’s America”

Mowgli’s Road
Paper limbs!

Best lyric:

“You say Y-E-S to everything/ Will that guarantee you a win?”

Obsessions
I want an LED plunger puzzle!

Best lyric:

“One minute I’m a little sweetheart and the next minute you are an absolute creep”

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Marina & The Diamonds : Let’s share wardrobes, mmkay?

  1. Spitfire says:

    Marina and the Diamonds are the free single of the week on itunes this week!

Leave a Reply

