2010 Movie Project: March Trailers

Okay the procrastination must end here! I am finally posting the March Trailer edition of the 2010 Movie Project. I think we got a nice variety of trailers this month, and that is probably because we hit up 8 different theaters around the Twin Cities. I am going to have to thank god I got a break from the constant Kenny Chesney: Summer in 3D trailers that Carmike Cinemas seems to play on a never ending loop! Seriously if I have to see that trailer one more time I may just have a mini freak out. For the love of Pete… when does this movie come out anyways!? Aside from the trailer pack infestation I find myself wondering, who is going to pay to see a concert in 3D? Ticket prices being what they are these days ($10-12 depending on where you’re going) to add another $3-4 for viewing that extra dimension, things are getting to be a bit much. Seriously, what could possibly be worth paying the extra money to see Kenny Chesney in 3D? Or paying to see any concert at all for that matter. Just pop the $12 CD in the player and you would be all set, no stupid glasses needed.

Sorry, I digress… back to the data I decided to track something new this month, I whipped up a little pie chart showing the varying genre’s of the trailers that I saw this month. Upcoming movies are pretty much what you would expect, with the highest amount of movies being in the big four genres: Comedy, Drama, Action and Adventure. Although I am seriously questioning some of the genre listings on IMDB. I mean… MacGruber (Action, Comedy)… Action… really?

Here is the full list of the different trailers that I saw, I’ve ranked them into four categories: Movies that I want to see (even if it makes me a little nerdy to say so), Meh (movies that I could go either way on), movies that left little impact on my memory so I had to IMDB them to remember any kind of plot, and movie’s that I would be hard pressed to see.

So tell me Junkies… what are you looking forward to seeing most from this month’s trailers?

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “2010 Movie Project: March Trailers

  1. LimonPower says:

    I can’t wait to see Clash of the Titans!! And Kick-Ass looks amazing!!!

  2. Junkie1 says:

    I can’t believe you’re “meh” about MacGruber and Oceans–you know how much I love SNL spin-offs and nature footage! 😛 I am more than a little excited to see Predators, as well.

    Also, we should note (for teh people) that we’ve already seen: Clash of the Titans, How to Train Your Dragon, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Kick Ass, Fish Tank, and The Runaways.

  3. Money says:

    i like it! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

