MLILotS…RIP

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It seems like yesterday Dubs and ZRose semi-forced me to join in their merry Legend of the Seeker Instant Netflix marathon. Now, after two short seasons, the seeker has sought all he can–word is out today that this cultiest of cult shows as gotten the heave-ho. It feels like an agiel to the gut.

I’ve worked through the initial stages of grief in just a few short minutes:

1. Shock

How can this be?! This so cheesy it’s phenomenal fantasy show produced by nerdery powerhouses, Sam Raimi and Robert Tapert of Hercules and Xena: Warrior Princess fame, was jobbed. Not even a wizard of the first order could have seen this coming! I don’t get it, next thing you know, we’ll all be tv banelings, killing every show to feed the keeper’s need to destroy entertainment.

2. Pain/Guilt

I’m sad. I already converted many friends to the wonder that is MLILotS (my personal riff on My Life is Twilight’s MLIT)! Could I have done more? Was it my incessant references to Richard’s bone…necklace?! I’m pretty sure this is the real origins of the stone of tears.

3. Anger/Bargaining

You know Hercules and Xena were given a ridiculous number of seasons to work with. My, Creator, Xena was on from 95-01 and I think she became a Ninja or something. WTF?! If only I had Kahlan’s super rage right now…Wait, SyFy, will you think about it? I mean it could be fun if you picked up the show–they all have these cute Kiwi/Aussie accents they try to hide. If you do, I will watch it every week, I promise…Either way, I better see Kahlan and Richard get it on before this shiz goes down. Why are you doing this to me?! Gaaaaaaa!

4. Depression

::sniffle:: Not only is my fave secret shame show over, but now I’ve revealed to the internets how nerdy I truly am. I feel as foolish as Richard did when he let the fury take over him and the sword of truth…Where will I get my kitsch now?!

RIP, sweet prince of truth. Now, I’ve got to break the news to my other Seekerlings.

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “MLILotS…RIP

  1. Zrose25 says:

    ::Sob:: Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  2. Zrose25 says:

    Ps: All of your Seeker references made me laugh.

  3. I don’t believe it. I hate them. Maybe Syfy will come through; they did for Merlin. I’m sooo bummed. Dammit, another of my favorite shows: Dead.

    Bitches,
    /carlos

Leave a Reply

