Frankie Say Tender

Meet Frankie and the Heartstrings–the delightfully soulful lovechild of The Cure and Dexys Midnight Runners. I absolutely dig the grungy, rebellious American Bandstand vibe they have going on! They seem to be a rag tag bunch of cheeky fellas that would undoubtedly put on one hell of a show.  Now all I have to do is sit back and wait for them to make their way across the pond.

And yes, I’m bringing you another British band you can’t find on iTunes…my bad (Get with the Times, New Roman!).  On with the show:

Frankie and the Heartstrings: Tender

How can you not love a song rooted in Edmund Fitzgerald’s poem Tender Is The Night (not to mention a band lead by a guy named Frankie Francis)?

Best Lyric

“I’m the one you’ll not forget, but perhaps your one regret.”

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Frankie Say Tender

  1. zrose25 says:

    I am kinda digging his hair in this video 🙂

    My favorite lyrics:
    “I’ll be yours, and you’ll be mine. I’ll feed you milk, I’ll give you wine.”

Leave a Reply

