Here comes the [new] Spiderman

I’m always skeptical of reboots, but when it comes to super hero movies–it’s generally a blessing. Ahem: The Incredible Hulk and Batman.

With that, let me introduce you to Andrew Garfield, recently cast as Peter Parker in the new Spiderman reboot. I am good with the casting–the brit doll has got great comedic and dramatic chops. He doe-eyed his way into my heart in The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus and Red Riding: 1974. I am still a fan of Tobey Maguire’s Spidey (yes, even the hilariously bizarre jazz dance number in Spiderman 3), but I’m definitely interested to see what they come up with here.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Here comes the [new] Spiderman

  1. zrose25 says:

    Mmmmm yes. I agree, he had the best hair in Red Riding! 🙂

  2. Jes says:

    Definitely worth watching to see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

