New Crush Alert: Flavio Parenti

Hey, Junkies. This is ^ Flavio Parenti, he is very hot. Where did I find such a molto bello fella? In Tilda Swinton’s high-drama Italiano indie, I Am Love. What do I know about him, not much other than he was born in Maggio of 1979 and he’s 6′ tall. I guess I could learn Italian like Tilda did for the role and read the rest of his Wikipedia page–which only exists in Wikipedia-Italy…but I think I’d rather stare at this picture a little longer.

I don’t know how I feel about the movie. It was stylized, Italian drama. I think I liked it, even if it was a little strange, but I can appreciate a lot about it–beyond the art direction and costuming, too. Parenti played the sensitive, passionate, and somewhat forlorn Edoardo, son of Russian (and Italian by marriage) matriarch, Emma (Swinton). All of the acting was layered and decisive and well done. I’ll say, for what it is, I liked it. It’s not my all-time favorite, but there are some really interesting emotions presented, and Edo was the best thing in it for me. That is to say, I think his character was the most complete.

Back to gazing… *sigh*

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Crush Alert: Flavio Parenti

  1. Jes says:

    I must watch this movie right now just for him.

  2. […] Despicable Me (I want murder shaped pancakes!) ¡Three Amigos! (My little buttercup…) I am Love The Girl Who Played With Fire Inception (Dream a little dream of me) The Big Hit (Mark Wahlberg […]

Leave a Reply

